FAQs

Talent

Clients and Talent can sign up for free! Although not required, we recommend talent complete and pass a $25 background check process to get a “Beebizy Verified” badge on your profile (upon approval) and start booking clients. You are 90% more likely to get hired on Beebizy with a background check!

There is no monthly fee. Beebizy is completely free! We only get paid when you do.

Yes. Our background check are run through a third-party screening solution called Sterling. To learn more about their process, visit www.sterlingcheck.com.

Download the Beebizy app on your phone. Register as “talent” on the app and fill out initial details such as your name, email, and phone number. You will then receive a phone number verification code and an email verification link. In addition, you will need to provide areas you cover (or if you work remotely), select your categories and skills, set up your payment profile. We also recommend talent to complete the optional background check. Once your background check is completed and approved, you will get a “Beebizy Verified” badge on your profile!

All payouts go through a third-party online payment processing calling Hyperwallet: A PayPal Service. You can choose whether you would like to be paid through your bank card, bank account, Venmo, or PayPal! To select a default payment method, tap “Profile” and then “Update Payment Profile.” For more information, go to www.hyperwallet.com.

Beebizy lets you take control and charge whatever you want! Beebizy just takes 10% of that rate. We only get paid when you do! We also have an optional $25 background check fee to get a “Beebizy Verified” badge.

Simple! If you want to switch please tap the menu on the top-left and select “switch to talent profile” or “switch to client profile.”

We currently don’t have a preview profile option within the talent view of the app. However, here are the steps to view your profile from the client’s perspective:
  1. Tap on the 3 horizontal lines in top-left corner of the app
  2. Tap on “Switch to Client View”
  3. In the “Home” tab, search for your name in the search bar
  1. Go to the “Profile” tab
  2. Tap “My Services”, where you will see all the services you’ve added
  3. Tap on the red trash (on the right of the service name). This will delete your service.

Make sure that your notifications are turned on specifically for the Beebizy app in your phone notification settings.

Client

Clients and Talent can sign up for free! Talent have the option to complete a $25 background check process to get a “Beebizy Verified” badge on their profile, upon approval.

Not all talent are background checked. Those that do decide to complete the background check and pass, will have a “Beebizy Verified” badge on their profile.

The “Beebizy Verified” badge means that the talent has passed a background check through a third-party screening solution called Sterling. To learn more abour their process, visit www.sterlingcheck.com.

Download the Beebizy app on your phone. Register as “client” on the app and fill out initial details such as your name, email, and phone number. You will then receive a phone number verification code and an email verification link.

All payments go through a third-party online payment processing called Braintree: A PayPal Service. You can choose whether you would like to pay through your Apple Pay, bank card, bank account, Venmo, or PayPal! To select a default payment method, tap “Profile” and then “Update Payment Profile.” For more information, visit www.braintreepayments.com.

We are growing at a rapid pace! If you don’t see any talent, it’s possible talent haven’t signed up yet in your area. Keep checking, as people join our platform everyday!

Simple! If you want to switch please tap the menu on the top-left and select “switch to talent profile” or “switch to client profile.”

We have a small booking fee that is 2.9% of the booking + 30 cents per transaction. In addition, there may be associated fees with whatever payment options you choose. 

We have a double-sided review system in which after you complete the service, you and your talent can review each other.

We want to make the platform fair for everyone! There is a cancellation fee of 25% of the job payment, if you cancel within 24 hours of the job start time. If you cancel within 30 days of a $500 booking, the deposit is no longer refundable.

Make sure that your notifications are turned on specifically for the Beebizy app in your phone notification settings.

Clients and Talent can sign up for free! However, talent will need to complete a $9.99 background check process to be able to book clients.

There is no monthly fee. Beebizy is completely free! We only get paid when you do.

Yes. Our background checks are run through a third-party screening solution called VICTIG. To learn more about their process, visit www.victig.com.

Download the Beebizy app on your phone. Register as “client” on the app and fill out initial details such as your name, email, and phone number. You will then receive a phone number verification code and an email verification link.

Download the Beebizy app on your phone. Register as “talent” on the app and fill out initial details such as your name, email, and phone number. You will then receive a phone number verification code and an email verification link. In addition, you will need to provide areas you cover (or if you work remotely), select your categories and skills, set up a Stripe account (our payment gateway), and go through a background check. Once the background check is completed and approved, you will get an email notification allowing you to start booking clients!

All payments go through a third-party online payment processing called Stripe. For more information, go to www.stripe.com.

Beebizy requires a small $15 background check fee to get started. After that, you charge whatever you want and Beebizy takes 20% of that rate.

We are growing at a rapid pace! If you don’t see any talent, it’s possible talent haven’t signed up yet in your area. Keep checking, as people join our platform everyday!

Simple! If you want to switch please tap the menu on the top-left and select “switch to talent profile” or “switch to client profile.”